New Pope O’Malley Cardinal with “what it takes” (a plea to the Holy Spirit)

(by pio dal cin) Saturday March 9th 2013 7:00 Rome Time.
With the Conclave Extra Hommnes  from the Latin word “cum clavem” (with key) that comes from what happened in 1270 when the people of Viterbo locked the cardinals in the City’s Palace until they reached the election of Gregory X

The process to elect the new Head of the Catholic Church will begin on Tuesday March 12th. 
As I stated in a previous post( A fool’s prediction),  trying to make a prediction is like to be able to guess the lottery numbers. Anyone can be right or wrong.


I was brought up a Christian Catholic in a very strict way. My name comes from Padre Pio da Petrelcina whom my dad met many times when he was a “small friar” battered by the Church and confined without the permission to Celebrate the Mass as he was becoming popular among the crowds for His “miracles”.

                      (Mons. Albino Luciani-Pope John Paul the I with my father) I met two Popes personally in my life: Pope John Paul

the I and Pope John Paul the II. (foto copyright pio dal cin 2013)



During my travelling around the World, as a photojournalist I came in touch and I studied 
Islam, Ebraism, Buddhism and the Religion of the Native Americans, out of my curiosity of understanding where, if there is one, lies the Truth.

I must admit that I wasn’t thrilled about Pope Benedict VXI; not much for His great personality and profound culture, but for the fact that he “sported” those huge golden crosses on His neck and the “fisherman ring” was big enough to buy a couple of apartments.

I kept repeating to myself that “This cannot be Sacred..” Isn’t the Church supposed to support the poverty as one of the three wows?”

Native Americans have a saying “If it is Sacred it must be Free..” I like this. But how many controversial, not free items are there in the Catholic Church today? Why is the Legacy of Saint Peter obliterated by scandals of the Vatican’s funds of million of Euros? 

I learned that the IOR (the Vatican Bank)is the most powerful bank in the whole world.


This should change, in my humble opininion. Saint Francis of Assisi was called by Jesus
to “Repair the Church”“Vai Francesco, ripara la mia Chiesa” and was cited here by Benedict VXI.

Times are very hard and the sex scandals, Vatican Leaks and not so transparent transactions of the Church are “rocking the Boat” like never before. 

Given my statement that “You have to be a Fool to make a prediction of choosing a Pope”, I will have another approach and “write a letter of plead to the Holy Spirit“, asking to pick the only one I saw that fits the description of Saint Francis of Assisi: Cardinal Sean O’Malley (read His blog)

LETTER TO THE HOLY SPIRIT: I will start with this Song to the Holy Spirit, that is sung by the Cardinals upon entering the Conclave, to ask for Divine Inspiration.






Dear Holy Spirit,

I am just a grain of sand in the Universe. I understand nothing about the Laws and the Forces that balance the Great Space.

Many Humans call upon Your Force and Greatness. Some call You Great Spirit, other call You Holy Spirit, other do not even believe in You.

During these days the Catholic Church is called to elect the Captain of the Ship.  

It is been very hard for me in these past years to believe that Your Holy Presence is among those walls, given all the scandals that we heard about.

It is very hard to boftenelieve that the Spirit of Jesus and of Saint Peter, and Saint Francis of Assisi is behind the gold and richness ofnen shown by those who are called to be Your servants, while there are million of people who suffer in the World.

So here is my humble plea: If You are really among those walls, Shed  a Great LIght upon those who are called to elect the new Pope so that His ways will be as Jesus requested of
simplicity and trasparency. a real Sheperd that can show the World that Jesus is still among us human beings in the way HE  taught us.

My pick is Sean O’ Malley

(I know that You don’t need suggestions but at least I casted my vote)

0

Add a comment

Leave a Reply

