Aho Mitakuye Oyasin.We are all related

Mother Teresa of Calcutta (26.8.1919-5.9.1997)...
Mother Teresa of Calcutta (26.8.1919-5.9.1997); at a pro-life meeting in 1986 in Bonn, Germany (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

(by pio dal cin) 
Easter Time, for those who believe in Jesus is a very special time; a time for meditation and renewal. I was lucky enough in my life to visit the Holy Land three times. The visit has touched me deeply, as the Land still holds a magical feeling, amidst all the problems, of the glorious past of Prophets and Patriarchs who walked on that Holy Land. Holy for the Christians, the Jews, the Muslims.

There will be a day, I believe, when all religions will focus more on Spirituality than on their own self proclamation. We are all children of the same Universe and religion should not be a matter of fight but a bond of union among men.

Till that day will come I will keep following the religious leader who sponsor this philosophy, not by their words, but by their actions, like Pope Francesco is doing with His wonderful, humble, simple ways that have captured the attention of many around the world, as with the Spirit of Saint Francis, is teaching us that Jesus’s teachings can be actual today more than ever, where solitude and emargination abound as real plagues of our times, where we die by obesity in the Western world while people die of starvation in the Third world and the simple need for water is not met by more than one billion people around the planet.


St. Francis of Assisi (circa 1182-1220)
St. Francis of Assisi (circa 1182-1220) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)


I will keep following the teaching of HH the +Dalai Lama  who wrote yesterday in a +Google+ 
post:

Dalai Lama

Mar 26, 2013  –  Public

Whether we consider the individual, family, local, national or international level, peace must arise from inner peace. For example, making prayers for peace while continuing to harbor anger is futile. Training the mind and overcoming your anger is much more effective than mere prayer. Anger, hatred and jealousy never solve problems, only affection, concern and respect can do that.”
I will keep following the ways of the Great People of America, the Native American People represented well also on +Google+  by +Native American Encyclopedia   ” If it is sacred it must be free” said a Chief one day. I love this quote, as much as I love their ways of perceiving the Universe as ONE single, as ” we are all related” “Aho Mitakuye Oyasin….All my relations. I honor you in this circle of life with me today. I am grateful for this opportunity to acknowledge you in this prayer….
To the Creator, for the ultimate gift of life, I thank you.
To the mineral nation that has built and maintained my bones and all foundations of life experience, I thank you.
To the plant nation that sustains my organs and body and gives me healing herbs for sickness, I thank you.
To the animal nation that feeds me from your own flesh and offers your loyal companionship in this walk of life, I thank you.
To the human nation that shares my path as a soul upon the sacred wheel of Earthly life, I thank you.
To the Spirit nation that guides me invisibly through the ups and downs of life and for carrying the torch of light through the Ages, I thank you.
To the Four Winds of Change and Growth, I thank you.
You are all my relations, my relatives, without whom I would not live. We are in the circle of life together, co-existing, co-dependent, co-creating our destiny. One, not more important than the other. One nation evolving from the other and yet each dependent upon the one above and the one below. All of us a part of the Great Mystery.
Thank you for this Life”
Till the day whe all religion and faith will join for the good of Mankind I will remain a Christian, not because of the many mistakes the Church has made in the past centuries and the recent scandals including Vatican Leaks and pedophile scandals, along with monetary scandals connected with the biggest bank of the world, the IOR, Vatican owned bank, but I will remain a Christian for all those man and women who died in the name of Jesus, trying to spread HIs word like Saint Francis of Assisi, Mother Teresa of Calcutta, Saint Anthony of Padua, Padre Pio da Petrelcina, Padre Leopoldo Mandich, San Giovanni Bosco, Santa Teresa del Bambin Gesu’, and many others who really believed in the poverty message of the Word of Jesus that answered to one of His disciples who was asking Him ” When did we see you?”  
“Anytime you did something to the small, the suffering, the poor, I was there”
 
I will remain a Christian for the love to my Ancestors who believed and transmitted the Faith down the line from my Great Great Great Father to my dad, who spent his last years helping the homeless, the poor and the last ones, although he considered himself a sinner, he tried to wash his faults away by helping everyone he ran across during his last twenty years of life.
 
I will keep my heart open to all the religions of the world, trying to see the best that they have to teach and give, putting aside the faults they have just like any other religion. No one has the WHOLE Thruth, but all of them have SOME.
 
One last hope. I hope that all religions of the world could join forces into stopping all the wars that are ripping our world apart. Life is not easy as it is, it shouldn’t be made harder by war and everyone should have the right to live a peaceful life with their families and children.

 

Leave a Reply

