Gmail Problem All my mail Erased in a minute

 
(by pio dal cin) I was cleaning up my trash yesterday inside Gmail as I often do. I did and went back to my “All mail” folder to find out that there wasn’t a single piece of email left there: gone, erased, vaporized in one second. What happened? I closed all my tabs, rebooted the computer and tried to enter my Gmail from another browser. Nada. I checked in from another computer. Zip.

To make a long story short, from the beginning of time till today, not one single email was spared from the “eraser”.

I begun thinking at all the things I did before this happened. I was deleting my trash folder, I wasn’t even touching the others. This is kind of insane.

I always trusted Gmail and often suggested my friends who were not using it to start doing so, as, I told them “Gmail is the best email system around” They improved a lot in the past two years and I was enjoying the experience they provided specially with spam control.

Now I try to think and find out what happened to all my precious emails and the nightmare of not being capable of retreiving them. Too bad so sad.

Perhaps I did something I wasn’t supposed to do? If I did though, should not be there a system preventing someone who is not tech inclined like my grandmother from erasing ALL the MAIL in one second?

I feel really depressed about this and I sent my feedback to the +Google+  and +Google  people including the +Gmail  managers, but I doubt that my emails will be found.

I tought I wrote this to warn all +Gmail  users to be really careful. If this has happened to me it can also happen to you, so BE CAREFUL, losing ALL YOUR MAIL IS A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. 

Posted 1 minute ago by
Leave a Reply

